district home
Ripley Union Lewis Huntington
School District
View Ripley Union Lewis Huntington

Elementary School

Elementary School News
rss feed
RULH to Offer Free Preschool
RULH Schools is offering FREE preschool for all students who reside in the RULH attendance area. This is the first time that RULH Schools has offered free preschool. There will only be two preschool classrooms, so space will be limited. Registration will be on a first come, first served basis and will be closed when the two classrooms are full.  The preschool operates on a four day a week schedule (Monday thru Thursday).
Parents/Guardians may register students for preschool at this time. Applications will be available for completion in the RULH Elementary School office or online through the Brown County Educational Service Center by clicking this link. In order to register for preschool, you must have a copy of the child's birth certificate and social security card and proof of income.
RULH Preschool Earns Award
The Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Pre-K Program recently earned a five-star Step Up to Quality award from the state of Ohio. Step Up to Quality is Ohio’s rating system for learning and development programs with five stars being the highest rating.
For more information on this recognition, please click here.
Summer Meals Program
Adams Brown Community Action Partnership (ABCAP) is now accepting applications for its summer meals program. Those who qualify will receive eleven nutritious meals per week for children ages 1 through 18; however, not all applicants will be selected to receive the summer meals. You can click on this link for more information and the application, or if you have questions, you can contact ABCAP about the summer meals program at (937) 378-6041, extension 236. 
Robotics at RULH Elementary

As part of their technology class, fourth graders recently enjoyed a demonstration of what Jay, the JD Revolution Humanoid Robot, could do! The OETC 2018 Team won Jay at the state tech conference in February and received training on programming Jay this spring. Jay can walk, see, hear, and interact with his surroundings. In the photo above, Jay is performing a headstand!

2018-2019 District Calendar
Click this link or the image below for a PDF of the 2018-2019 RULH School District calendar.
Elementary Principal
Mr. Aric Fiscus 
502 S. Second Street
Ripley, OH 45167
Phone: (937) 392 - 1141 
Fax: (937) 392 - 7027
School Events
district home
Ripley Union Lewis Huntington
School District
502 South Second Street
Ripley, OH 45167
Phone: 937-392-1141
Fax: 937-392-7027
"Academics. Attendance. Attitude."
© 2018. Ripley Union Lewis Huntington. All Rights Reserved. CMS Login School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website