district home
Ripley Union Lewis Huntington
School District
Night to Shine AAA Trip to Perfect North AAA Trip to Perfect North Story Map 2 Scanlan MS Music Pic HC 2 bowling senior AR Cheer Eastern Essay contest winners CTC Datamap Mr. Bowery & Principal Young Enjoy a Fundraising Shave slideshow 20 Ripley FFA - Brown Co. Fair Parade ROTC Raider Challenge
View Ripley Union Lewis Huntington
District News
rss feed
archive news

Click on the image below to read "News From the Nest," the weekly newsletter from RULH Superintendent Jamie Wilkins containing information about the RULH School District, including our schools, staff and students.

RULH FCCLA sponsored and prepared the meal provided at our local Ripley Presbyterian Soup Kitchen in Ripley, Ohio on February 8, 2018.  FCCLA members prepared the soup, sandwiches, and desserts served with skills learned in the Family and Consumer Science classroom.  Click article title for more...
ES Yearbooks on Sale Now!

Yearbook sales are now underway at RULH Elementary School. The cost of a yearbook is $16, and order forms have been sent home with all RULH Elementary students. If you did not receive one, order forms can also be obtained by contacting the school office at (937) 392-1141. Online ordering is available, and those details are included on the order form.

The deadline to order the RULH Elementary School yearbook is February 23. Please make checks or money orders payable to RULH Elementary. The yearbook is planned to include all color pages that vibrantly capture school memories, a sturdy soft cover, and the school name and year imprinted in foil on the cover.

If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Sonner at the elementary (937) 392-1141 ext. 33102.


Students from the RULH School District got an up close look at history recently. As part of their Martin Luther King, Jr. grant, students went on field trips to the Rankin and Parker Houses in Ripley. You can read more details about the grant and the field trips by clicking here for the story in the Ledger Independent.

7th Grade AR Party
A group of 23 seventh graders from RULH Middle School recently enjoyed a pizza party to celebrate attaining their Accelerated Reader goals for the 2nd nine weeks. In addition to achieving an Accelerated Reader quiz average goal, book level goal, and independent point level goal, students had to meet social studies and science goals to earn this honor. Congratulations to these students for their success! 

Mekhi Carsby, Olivia Hampton and Cornisha Hill won the Ripley Women’s Club 7th grade essay contest on “My Ohio Hero." Congratulations!
Weather Closing/Delay Updates
Weather Closing/Delay Updates
In addition to providing the information to local TV and radio stations, RULH Schools utilizes the School Messenger system to quickly notify parents, students, and staff of closings or delays caused by inclement weather. To receive a School Messenger alert, your current phone numbers must be registered with the school district. Parents may opt in to receive SMS text notifications by following the directions found here.
For more information on School Messenger, please visit this page: School Messenger Set-up.

Please click this link for Weather-Related School Closing Procedures.
H.B. 410 Letter to Parents
House Bill 410 has changed how schools must deal with truancy and absenteeism. Please read the following letter from Superintendent James Wilkins. Click HERE for the letter. 
Upcoming Events
Follow us!
Like us!
Featured Videos
district home
Ripley Union Lewis Huntington
School District
502 South Second Street
Ripley, OH 45167
Phone: (937) 392-4396
Fax: (937) 392-7003
"Academics. Attendance. Attitude."
© 2018. Ripley Union Lewis Huntington. All Rights Reserved. CMS Login School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website